Thanks to talking with a good friend of mine, I came to realize I’ve gotten out of touch with myself a little.  I used to be in touch with my wolf side, able to mentally shift at will, able to feel both human and wolf on a regular basis.  Now, I’ve not been able to keep that connection as strong as I have previously.  This could be due to a number of things including stress from school, work, and just life in general.  Coming to realize this, I’ve felt like I’ve been neglecting a good friend, a part of myself I strove to know and understand.  I plan to get back to focusing on that part of myself more, but I still can’t help but feel guilty for neglecting myself.    I hope it won’t take the entire 6 months as it previously took.  It will be just another thing to add to everything I need to balance in my life.  

I would like to take a moment as well to thank everyone who reads this.  Especially those who ask questions and provide feedback.  I’m glad I’m able to help other therians learn about themselves, as well as help non-therians understand who and what we are.  To only be writing for only 6 months and to have over 1500 views is humbling and I’m glad you enjoy reading.  I hope to continue writing these as long as I’m able.  Also, if you have any questions about a post, or would like me to address any topic in particular that I can share about, please don’t hesitate to leave a comment, message me, or contact me in any way.  Thank you again everyone.  Your support is very much appreciated.

