So I came into contact with a man who was doing research on therians.  It turned out he is part of a team who is doing a documentary on therians and otherkin.  He found what I had to say interesting, and wants to come here and film me with all of my brothers.  It’s been a fairly quick process and he has already given me dates (not 100% set in stone yet) when he will be doing the filming.  I forgot to mention that the company is stationed in London.  So I’ve been talking to them via skype, having to get up especially early before classes.  It’s been interesting. So far they are mostly interested in the mental aspect, taking a more scientific approach to it.  This makes it a easier, and at the same time harder.  Taking that approach helps others who don’t know about what we are understand in more basic terms, but at the same time are missing out on some crucial points without the spiritual aspect.  I’m hoping we can at least contribute some key points in our point of view and people will eventually come to understand us for what we are.  Also, this is the first thing of this ever.  There has never been a documentary about therians ever.  To me this is a once in a lifetime opportunity.  There are around three other groups similar to my brothers and I who are going to be in the documentary as well.  Hopefully my brothers and I will be able to talk to them as well and see other groups like us.

The other thing that will be interesting is when I finally speak to my parents about this.  Since I’ve spoken to them about what I am, they have essentially ignored it.  It’s fine by me, but when they see that, I’m sure there will be another spark of something with them over this.  I’m honestly prepared for it.  I spoke to my sister about it and she sounds interested about it.  I know the documentary will be on the discovery channel, but I’m not sure if it will be aired in the U.S. or not.  Only time will tell.  For now, I’ll be working with my brothers on contributing to the documentary and we will see how everything turns out.  I’m nervous and excited, but am looking forward to everything.

