Lately I’ve been thinking a lot about emotions and how they seem to tie in with shifting. The two I know, BB and Ben, have spoken to me on a few occasions about their experiences, as well as my own observations of BB. I believe I also mentioned something similar to this in another post before as well. Very strong emotions seem to trigger shifts. On the strongest occasions physical, but usually just strong mental shifts. Now I’m starting to think about the different types of emotions and how they trigger. I’m going to go ahead and assume for now that the stronger the emotions, the stronger the shift. Now I’m curious as to what kind of emotions would be considered stronger, or even if certain kinds of emotions would trigger more of a certain kind of shift. I can’t go into too much specific examples because I choose to respect the privacy, but I’ll explain the best I can. Angrier emotions seem to trigger stronger mental shifts with a smaller potential for physical shifts. More heart felt emotions (may include some sadness) have more of a potential for a physical shift. Now these are just some theories I’ve been knocking around my head for a while now. None of this is certain. There are many other factors to include such as a large source of energy (refer back to my previous post about the possible necessities of a shift). Maybe with these two they have something either figured out or just something that the rest of us haven’t grasped yet.

