Quick disclaimer here, This is just a rant. I’m not here to offend anyone.  These are my opinions, and my way of expressing thing.

So while lurking on the various groups and forums of the therian community, I often come across people who feel they have somehow earned some sort of title which entitles them to automatic respect.  I always do my best to give respect unless they have done something to lose that respect.  These people then start to talk down to people just because they are an “Alpha”, claiming to belong to various native tribes , or my personal favorite an “old spirit” who always knows much more than I and deserves to be treated with the utmost respect.  Arrogance is one thing I cannot stand, especially when that person is putting down others just because of a self-given title.  If they truly do have those titles, they should live up to that name.  I know nobody is perfect, but before putting yourself on a pedestal try not being an ass?  We are all just trying to figure out our own path.  There no need for putting people down.

